vefgl.blogg.se

Glossier stretch concealer uk
Glossier stretch concealer uk













glossier stretch concealer uk
  1. #GLOSSIER STRETCH CONCEALER UK SKIN#
  2. #GLOSSIER STRETCH CONCEALER UK FULL#

The Stretch Concealer has been in my beauty bag for the last few months, but largely unused. I've got more pink Glossier bags in my bathroom cupboard than anything else right about now, but what I didn't have and hadn't tried until recently were the base options.

#GLOSSIER STRETCH CONCEALER UK SKIN#

Shade G11 in Perfecting Skin Tint and Stretch Concealer I would definitely continue using it for everyday and evening make-up. I liked that I was able to use the darker colour foundation and concealer as a bronzer as well. Overall, it was a smooth, glowy finish that didn’t feel heavy on my face at all. I adore the concealer - it's light and a small bit goes a very long way.

glossier stretch concealer uk

But because I applied it very lightly, no reaction! I did have to put the G7 concealer on top of some areas, because the foundation was so light, and I was hesitant of putting on more in case it gave off an oily finish. But I loved how incredibly thin it was - anything lighter and it would have been water! In terms of colour matching, I had to blend the G6 and G7 to match my skin tone. So when I tried the Glossier Perfecting Skin Tint, I was concerned it would react with my skin. I’m not sure whether it’s because of the weather, reaching adulthood, Venus leaving or entering retrograde, but my skin has become prone to redness and spots - something I never had to deal with before. I only wear tinted moisturiser on my face, aware that anything heavier would have a worsening effect on my very sensitive skin. Though this may not be my Holy Grail foundation, that place is reserved for EX1, I'm delighted that Glossier has expanded the shade range as it's still rare for me to find a colour match, and I'll certainly be making space for this in my make-up bag come spring.īetween shades G6 and G7 in Perfecting Skin Tint and shade G7 in Stretch Concealer

glossier stretch concealer uk

Truth be told, I am a Glossier devotee, wearing the You fragrance every day and the mascara on the days I wear make-up. This product is perfect if you're looking for something light that's easy to apply (no need to reach for brushes) and creates a natural, glowing complexion. However, in the run-up to my wedding in March (seven weeks and counting!) I'm trying to let my skin breathe and only wear foundation when necessary. I suffer from hyper-pigmentation so I typically reach for a mid- to high-coverage foundation and a sheer formula just doesn't cut the mustard. Thankfully, upon applying with a little more care and precision, the results were far more promising. I give this a 0/5.Shade G4 in Perfecting Skin Tint and Stretch ConcealerĪdmittedly the first time I used this foundation, (hastily running around my bathroom with five minutes before I was supposed to leave the house), I forgot to shake the bottle before use and the subsequent watery layer did not do the product justice. It’s definitely for someone with dry skin and fewer acne scars than me. Obviously, that’s no one’s fault but mine, but I can only rate this for how well it performs for me. Honestly, I’m so disappointed that I got this when I’m clearly not the right skin type for it. Unfortunately, it ended up completely altering the foundation and making me look like I had something way too light and pink… Gross. I tried to matte this down with a light dusting of Rimmel Stay Matte, which usually doesn’t alter the actual colour of the foundation underneath. It also has a very shiny finish (not even gonna sugarcoat it and say it’s dewy) it’s just shiny. It’s very sheer, it literally blends down to nothing on the skin. I have no idea why I bought the Glossier Skin Tint because it literally meets NONE of these requirements – I fell for the hype.

#GLOSSIER STRETCH CONCEALER UK FULL#

I do prefer foundations with coverage on the medium to full side with a matte finish, for obvious reasons. For reference, I have oily, acne-prone skin with a few acne scars and redness.















Glossier stretch concealer uk